home      about            catalog      order

128k (3:00) mp3

total CD time (61:58)

The Gift (7:52)

Eclipse on 5th (6:13)

Restless (5:49)

Nightshift (4:42)

Dune (7:07)

Under the Sun (6:05)

Elemental (3:51)

Sweet Confusion (6:12)

Waves (6:36)

Mesh (7:06)
Click Here to Buy Brightwhitelight
( click here to purchase CD )
the album
or tracks
from the artist

'Brightwhitelight' by Sounds From the Ground
(waveform cat. no. 08102 - UPC no. 789060810223 - release date: 14 Oct 2008)

a reflective, mesmerizing, shimmering effort.

Sounds From The Ground are London's Nick Woolfson and Elliot Morgan Jones. Their debut album, 'Kin' came out on Waveform in 1996. The duo's second Waveform album, 'Terra Firma,' released in 2000, helped secure SFTG as a satisfying and respected UK musical force. Billboard magazine called it "consistently engaging" and like all the SFTG titles, it continues to be enthusiastically received. In 2004, Nick and Elliot returned to their roots with their third Waveform title, 'Luminal.' A spacious and sometimes gritty release with contributions from pedal steel guitarist BJ Cole, vocalist Rachael Calladine, Canada's talented throat singer and Bjork contributor Tanya Tagaq Gillis, dub maestro Dillinger and up and coming UK vocalist Taz. CDBaby described Luminal as "less lounge and more fat and dirty." In 2006 SFTG took things to new heights with their fourth Waveform release 'High Rising' - more fresh sounding and widely acclaimed ambient, dub, trip hop and chilled back electronic musical styles.

Now, wečre proud to present their fifth title in our growing Waveform catalog, 'Brighwhitelight' - a reflective and mesmerizing future classic and yet another shimmering effort from the multi-talented duo, Sounds From the Ground.

Visit the Sounds From the Ground website for more info.

another important transmission from: